## Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees Eastern Monroe Public Library

The regular scheduled monthly meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Eastern Monroe Public Library was held on March. 17, 2015 at the Hughes Library.

**Present:** Maria Candelaria, Gerard Geiger, Charles Green, Tim Hegarty, Seamus McGraw, Ann Super, Janis Selving, William Weitzmann.

**Absent:** Stan Miles

**Staff in attendance:** Barbara Keiser, Korey Rustici, Julie Bonser, Mary Stewart Erm, Suzanne Campbell

Guests: Kevin Yurko, of WSM

The meeting was called to order at 8:32 AM by Board President, G. Geiger.

Kevin Yurko gave new members of an overview of the board's funds and investment strategy

## C. Green/ A. Super moved to approve the minutes of the February 17, 2015 meeting as presented.

The motion carried unanimously.

**President's Report** –Gerard reminded the board of the March 26 meeting with A. Burger.

March 5 set for meeting with Alan Burger.

**Treasurer's Report** – The Board Treasurer, William Weitzmann, reviewed the report which had been emailed to Trustees previous to the meeting.

Comments:

## G. Geiger accepted the Treasurer's Report.

## S. McGraw/J. Selving moved to approve the bills as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

**Committee Reports:** G. Geiger to email committee assignments to members

<u>Buildings and Equipment</u> – Barbara Keiser advised the board that estimates are being received for repairs at Hughes

Publicity & Community Relations - No report

Policy and Operations - No report

<u>Art Committee</u>:- W. Weitzmann said the committee is continuing to inventory the library's collection of art. An inventory still needs to be done at Smithfields

<u>Strategic Planning</u> – G Geiger reviewed what has been accomplished so far and where we are in the process.

**Director's Report:** E rate reimbursements are reducing communication costs.

Comments:

Old Business -

The meeting adjourned at 9:19 AM on a motion by S. McGraw/W. Weitzmann which carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Seamus McGraw. Board Secretary.