## Hugo Award Best Novel Winners

Some Desperate Glory, by Emily Tesh (2024) *Nettle & Bone*, by T. Kingfisher (2023) A Desolation Called Peace, by Arkady Martine (2022) Network Effect, by Martha Wells (2021) A Memory Called Empire, by Arkday Martine (2020) The Calculating Stars, by Mary Robinette Kowal (2019) The Stone Sky, by N.K. Jemisin (2018) The Obelisk Gate, by N.K. Jemisin (2017) *The Fifth Season*, by N.K. Jemisin (2016) The Three-Body Problem, by Cixin Liu (2015) Ancillary Justice, by Ann Leckie (2014) *Redshirts*, by John Scalzi (2013) Among Others, by Jo Walton (2012) *Blackout/All Clear*, by Connie Willis (2011) The City & the City, by China Miéville (2010) The Windup Girl, by Paolo Bacigalupi (2010) The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman (2009) The Yiddish Policemen's Union, by Michael Chabon (2008) Rainbows End, by Vernor Vinge (2007) Spin, by Robert Charles Wilson (2006) Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, by Susanna Clarke (2005) Paladin of Souls, by Lois McMaster Bujold (2004) Hominids, by Robert J. Sawyer (2003)

American Gods, by Neil Gaiman (2002) Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire, by J.K. Rowling (2001) A Deepness in the Sky, by Vernor Vinge (2000) *To Say Nothing of the Dog*, by Connie Willis (1999) Forever Peace, by Joe Haldeman (1998) Blue Mars, by Kim Stanley Robinson (1997) The Diamond Age, by Neal Stephenson (1996) *Mirror Dance*, by Lois McMaster Bujold (1995) Green Mars, by Kim Stanley Robinson (1994) Doomsday Book, by Connie Willis (1993) A Fire Upon the Deep, by Vernor Vinge (1993) *Barrayar*, by Lois McMaster Bujold (1992) The Vor Game, by Lois McMaster Bujold (1991) *Hyperion*, by Dan Simmons (1990) Cyteen, by C.J. Cherryh (1989) The Uplift War, by David Brin (1988) *Speaker for the Dead*, by Orson Scott Card (1987) Ender's Game, by Orson Scott Card (1986) *Neuromancer*, by William Gibson (1985) Startide Rising, by David Brin (1984) *Foundation's Edge*, by Isaac Asimov (1983) *Downbelow Station*, by C.J. Cherryh (1982) The Snow Queen, by Joan D. Vinge (1981) *The Foundations of Paradise*, by Arthur C. Clarke (1980) *Dreamsnake*, by Vonda N. McIntyre (1979)

Gateway, by Frederik Pohl (1978) Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang, by Kate Wilhelm (1977) The Forever War, by Joe Haldeman (1976) *The Dispossessed*, by Ursula K. Le Guin (1975) Rendezvous with Rama, by Arthur C. Clarke (1974) The Gods Themselves, by Isaac Asimov (1973) *To Your Scattered Bodies Go*, by Philip José Farmer (1972) *Ringworld*, by Larry Niven (1971) The Left Hand of Darkness, by Ursula K. Le Guin (1970) Stand on Zanzibar, by John Brunner (1969) Lord of Light, by Roger Zelazny (1968) The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, by Robert A. Heinlein (1967) *This Immortal*, by Roger Zelazny (1966) *Dune*, by Frank Herbert (1966) The Wanderer, by Fritz Leiber (1965) *Way Station*, by Clifford D. Simak (1964) *The Man in the High Castle*, by Philip K. Dick (1963) *Stranger in a Strange Land*, by Robert A. Heinlein (1962) A Canticle for Leibowitz, by Walter M. Miller, Jr. (1961) Starship Troopers, by Robert A. Heinlein (1960) A Case of Conscience, by James Blish (1959) The Big Time, by Fritz Leiber (1958) *Double Star*, by Robert A. Heinlein (1956) The Forever Machine, by Mark Clifton & Frank Riley (1955) *Fahrenheit 451*, by Ray Bradbury (1954)

The Demolished Man, by Alfred Bester (1953) Farmer in the Sky, by Robert A. Heinlein (1951) The Mule, by Isaac Asimov (1946) Conjure Wife, by Fritz Leiber (1944) Beyond This Horizon, by Robert A. Heinlein (1943) Slan, by A.E. van Vogt (1941) The Sword in the Stone, by T.H. White (1939)