Youth Services December Program Schedule

Holiday Preschool Storytime: Holiday stories, songs, & simple craft. Recommended for ages 3-5. Walk-in.

Smithfields: Monday, December 4, 10:30 am

Hughes: Monday, Dec. 4, 10:00 am, Tuesday, Dec. 5, 10:00 am, or Thursday, Dec. 7, 1:00 pm

Pocono Township: Thursday, December 7, 10:00 am

 

Toddler Play Session:  Unstructured play with your child:  cars, blocks, a play kitchen & more! Hughes Library. Wednesday, December 6, 10:00 am. Ages 12-35 months. Registration begins Monday, Nov 27. 570-421-0800 x305.

 

Chanukah Storytime Party:  Listen and learn about Chanukah from a guest presenter. Books, dreidel, a craft, and latkes! Hughes Library. Tuesday, December 12, 10:00 am. Ages 3-5. Registration suggested & begins Monday, November 27. 570-421-0800 x305.

 

Rockin’ Holidays Featuring Mrs. Claus: Listen to Mrs. Claus read Christmas stories, make a craft, and end the program with a glow-in-the-dark (but not too dark) holiday dance party! Hughes Library. Wednesday, December 13, 10:00 am. All ages. Registration begins Monday, December 4. 570-421-0800 x305.

 

Snowflake STEM: Enjoy a variety of STEM activities celebrating the start of winter. Hughes Library. Thursday, December 14, 6:30-7:30 pm. Grades K-6. Registration begins Monday, December 4. 570-421-0800 x305.